Another day in my world.

In the beginning

For the last few years, I’d think “I want to write a book.”  Then one friend said, “Who would read it?” and my response, “Uhhhh, you?”  So I gave up on that thought.  So then the next best thing would be start a blog.  But again I ask myself, “Who would read it?”  Has anyone else asked this question?  I have read so many different blogs and thought “that’s not what I want to say.”

What do I have to say, you may ask.  With my 59+ years of life experiences, my goal is to share my ups and downs, a few words of advice, encouragement,  my favorite recipes or new ones I try.  

I have a lot of thoughts bottled up that need to spill out.  I hope you’ll enjoy my ramblings cause they are from the depths of my heart.

Comments on: "In the beginning" (2)

  1. Great blog! You’ll love blogging; blogs are a way to start an artistic, non-pressured outlet!

  2. I have a love/hate relationship with blogging…sometimes I can’t think of anything to say. Or don’t have any new pics…I started my Pics and Pieces blog to encourage myself to take photos and to work on quilts…( http://picsandpiecing.blogspot.com ) And it is where I do any writing…my Time Stand Still blog is for pics that I want to be a little bit bigger in size…and I tell a little about the photos…it is basically a photo blog.

    Anyway, there are times I just don’t know what to blog about…and lately have not been out taking photos. Or when kids or grand daughter is here, I can not clear my mind enough to blog…and when I can’t get the chance to blog all these ideas into my head to blog about….

I loooovvvvee comments...thanks for stopping by.

Tag Cloud

